Skip to content

Crow’s Message: Seeing things as they are

December 5, 2016

Crow offers magic and restores sacred law. How? Crow spirit helps us see life as it is through transformation of our human perspective.  It allows us to step back out of the struggle and see things as they are, not as we perceive them to be. This brings mental clarity and peace in the world.

When I first met Crow in the fall of 2014, I was taking on a teaching job that was overwhelming. I went to crow for wisdom and he showed me a stampede of bulls running right towards me.  I was so afraid until just as they were about to trample me, they transformed into butterflies. The students who I perceived as a bunch of aggressive bulls running wild were in fact creatures in transition who are fragile and beautiful as they dance about on the wind.

Of course, our society has us believe that adolescence are unmanageable, but Crow used his divine wisdom to reveal to me that belief  is a lie. Yes, someone who is going through major transitions all at once can be difficult to be around, but if we are able to see them as vulnerable and also beautiful in their stage of life, we can really enjoy their energy.  We can see ourselves as participants in their transformation as they whiz about us in excitement.

Once again, Crow returned at harvest time. He came to me in a dream on October 29th and told me to laugh at everything.  He said laughter brings lightness to my work and relieves the burden of the world.  Well, I often find it difficult to laugh, but now that Crow has told me to laugh every time I hear him laugh in the trees, sky and yards, I cannot help but laugh, too, no matter how silly I feel laughing at what appears to be nothing at all.

Now, I find laughter bubbles out of me in the most “inappropriate” of moments, and I have a hard time stifling it, for if you really think about it, our world is full of absurdity!  Look at our current president elect.  Who would have thought that we would have a business mogul who excels at shameless self-promotion?  Is this not a reflection of our persistent need for recognition, status and power, even if it comes at the expense of our fellow humanity?

Honestly, I think we need to rise up as a people and laugh in the face of leaders such as Trump. We need to laugh when people treat us insensitively out of a sense of entitlement, because in truth, they are being selfish, and that is what has doomed our world from the beginning. You may as well laugh at how preposterous they are being and not let them get you down.  

It’s just like Maya Angelou’s illustrious poem “Still I Rise.”  Her arrogance is seen as a threat by whites, when in fact, it is in fact pride in her own self-worth as a human being:

“Does my haughtiness offend you?
Don’t you take it awful hard
‘Cause I laugh like I’ve got gold mines
Diggin’ in my own backyard.”

I think Angelou’s mirth in light of an oppressive world speaks to Crow’s message of laughing in the face of everything, even if we feel disappointed, angry or numb to our surroundings.

The next time you hear brother crow laughing in the tree, remember he is a sentry of the mysteries of creation, and if we are open to it, a powerful harbinger of change through shifting our perspective on life.

Crow says, “That mountain is in fact a mole hill. That challenge is in fact a jolly good time. Watch and be amazed.”

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

