Skip to content

Laughing in the face of the world

December 5, 2016

Crow says, “Laugh at everything as I do.”

Laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

Crow says, “I bring lightness to your work.”

so laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

Crow says, “Laughter lifts the burden of being in the world.”

Laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

Crow says, “Every time you hear me laugh, laugh back.”

So I do,

feeling

funny

for

laughing

as I walk

to work,

laughing

in the face

of the world

Now I laugh

when I am not supposed to:

at people dropping their bus fare,

at people talking loud on their phones,

at children when they fight

at nazis spewing hate

at people who act like gods

at loved ones who goof up

at dogs who waddle

I laugh at them all,

and sometimes

if I am feeling open

I laugh at myself

instead of becoming

so disappointed

in myself

I laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

laugh

at the absurdity

of being human

in an inhumane world

and this helps me

overcome

every single

disaster

that may come

From → Bedtime stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

